2011 DukeMed Alumni awards to Wilson, Cohen & Snyderman

Monday, October 24, 2011

At the Medical Alumni Weekend Oct. 20-23, the Duke Medical Alumni Association honored seven alumni with Distinguished Awards, including these three Department of Medicine faculty:

Distinguished Facuty Award
Joanne A.P. Wilson, MD, MD'73, FACP, AGAF
Professor of Medicine (Gastroenterology)


Distinguished Alumnus Award
Harvey Jay Cohen, MD, HS’65-’67, ’69-’71
Walter Kempner Professor of Medicine (Geriatrics)
Director, Duke Center for the Study of Aging and Human Development


William G. Anlyan, MD, Lifetime Achievement Award
Ralph Snyderman, MD, HS’65-’67
James B. Duke Professor of Medicine (Rheumatology)
Chancellor for Health Affairs, Emeritus