3 Medicine faculty elected to Association of American Physicians

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Three faculty from the Department of Medicine were elected to the Association of American Physicians at the AAP/ASCI/APSA Joint Annual Meeting held April 20-22. Membership in this organization is a distinction recognizing excellence and outstanding achievement.

Adrian Hernandez, MD, professor of medicine (Cardiology) and vice dean for clinical research in the School of Medicine

Kristin Newby, MD, professor of medicine (Cardiology)

Kevin Schulman, MD, MBA, professor of medicine (General Internal Medicine)