Bashore, Fulkerson, Klotman receive Duke Med Alumni awards

Friday, November 13, 2015

The Duke Medical Alumni Association last night honored eight highly accomplished alumni, faculty, and friends with the 2015 Distinguished Awards.

Among the recipients were three members of the Department of Medicine:

  • Thomas Bashore, MD, professor of medicine (Cardiology), received the Distinguished Faculty Award. Read more.
  • William Fulkerson, MD, MBA, professor of medicine (Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine) and executive vice president of Duke University Health System, received the Honorary Alumnus Award. Read more.
  • Mary Klotman, MD, professor of medicine (Infectious Diseases) and chair of the Department of Medicine, received the Distinguished Alumna Award. Read more.

Watch the feature vide0s about each of these awardees: