Divisions select faculty recipients for 2019 Excellence in Education Awards

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The recipients of the Department of Medicine faculty Excellence in Education Awards have been announced. 

This annual initiative provides awards in the amount of $5,000 to each division to recognize faculty members for excellence in medical education.

Congratulations to the following faculty members:

Name Division
Andrew Wang, MD Cardiology
Jennifer Rowell, MD Endocrinology, Metabolism, and Nutrition
Darshan Kothari, MD Gastroenterology
David Edelman, MD General Internal Medicine
Laura Previll, MD  Geriatrics
Cristina Gasparetto, MD Hematologic Malignancies and Cellular Therapy
Ara Metjian, MD Hematology
Richard Drew, MD Infectious Diseases
Scott Sanoff, MD Nephrology
David Hsu, MD Medical Oncology
Timothy Scialla, MD  Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine (Junior Faculty Award)

Terry Fortin, MD

Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine (Senior Faculty Award)
Nancy Allen, MD Rheumatology and Immunology
Susanne Haga, MD Center for Applied Genomics & Precision Medicine
Nadia Pasha, MD Hospital Medicine