Divisions select faculty recipients for 2020 Excellence in Education Awards

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

The recipients of the Department of Medicine faculty Excellence in Education Awards have been announced. 

This annual initiative recognizes faculty members for excellence in medical education.

Congratulations to the following faculty members:

Name Division
Rob Harrison, MD Cardiology
Jennifer Perkins, MD Endocrinology, Metabolism, and Nutrition
Lindsay King, MD, MPH Gastroenterology
Fatima Syed, MD General Internal Medicine
Jack Twersky, MD Geriatrics
Carlos DeCastro, MD Hematologic Malignancies and Cellular Therapy
Gow Arepally, MD Hematology
Libby Dodds-Ashley, PharmD, MHS Infectious Diseases
Matt Ellis, MD Nephrology
Ivy Altomare, MD Medical Oncology
Stephen Bergin, MD Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine (Junior Faculty Award)
Nancy Allen, MD Rheumatology and Immunology
Nilesh Patel, MD Hospital Medicine