Four faculty receive awards at Spring Meeting

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

At the Spring Faculty Meeting on April 30, the following Medicine faculty were honored with awards:

Christopher O'Connor, MD, chief of the Division of Cardiology, professor of medicine and associate professor of psychiatry and behavioral sciences, received the Research Mentoring Award in for excellence in clinically based science mentoring.

William Kraus, MD, professor of medicine (Cardiology) and nursing and assistant professor of cell biology, received the Research Mentoring Award for excellence in translational science mentoring.

William Yancy, MD, associate professor of medicine (General Internal Medicine), received the Excellence in Professionalism Award, which recognizes the importance of promoting ethical and professional behavior within our community.

Stan Branch, MD, professor of medicine (Gastroenterology), received the Master Clinician/Teacher Award.

Congratulations to them all.