Several GIM faculty join Faculty Development Academy

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

The Duke Department of Medicine Faculty Development Academy launched in October 2011 and addresses individual faculty development needs, supplements on-going mentorship, and develops faculty in high priority career tracks.

Congratulations to the following General Internal Medicine faculty members chosen to join the academy: 

Clinical/Health Services Research Branch

** joined in 2021
* joined in 2020
  • Caroline Sloan **
  • Lana Wahid **
  • Ryanne Wu ** ​

Clinician-Teacher Branch

  • Thomas Bliar **
  • Mark Chandler **
  • Vinay Choksi **
  • Faye Farber ** 
  • Brittany Gatta **
  • Douglas Hilbert ** 
  • Sonya Patel-Nguyen ** 
  • Lindsey Wu ** 

Education Scholars Branch

  • Dana Clifton * 
  • Lily Huang * 
  • Fatima Syed * 
  • Jenny Van Kirk * ​

Academy Alumni from DGIM: Drs. Bae, Black, Boggan, Brooks, Caputo, Chatterjee, Cho, Cheely, Chudgar, Cirulli, Feeney, Gagliardi, Glass, Graham, Goldstein, Hemming, Kamath, King, Ming, Mitchell, O'Brien, Patel, Richardson, Ross, Sata, Schulteis, Setji, Shah, Sorenson, Webb, Zipkin.

GIM Faculty Involvement

Along with several of our faculty as current or upcoming members of the academy, six of our faculty are also branch chairs or faculty coaches. We have listed all GIM faculty involved below.

Clinical/Health Services Reseracher Branch
Chair: David Edeman
Faculty Coach: Nia Mitchell

Educations Scholars Branch
Faculty Coach: Poonam Sharma

Clinician Teacher Branch 
Chair: Bruce Peyser
Faculty Coaches: Anne Phelps, Daniella Zipkin