St.Clair selected for distinguished professorship

Monday, May 7, 2012

E. William St. Clair, MD, professor of medicine and chief of the Division of Rheumatology and Immunology, was one of nine School of Medicine faculty members awarded a distinguished professorship by Duke University last week.

St. Clair now is the W. Lester Brooks, Jr., Professor of MedicineThis professorship is awarded to an outstanding investigator in the Division of Rheumatology and Immunology, and is named for Dr. Brooks, a 1947 graduate of the Duke University School of Medicine who practiced medicine in Charlotte, NC, and was a longtime supporter of the Duke University Medical Center. Brooks died in January 2012; read his obituary here.

Find a full list of the 21 Duke faculty awarded a distinguished professorship on Duke Today.