Two from Medicine awarded distinguished professorships

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Two Department of Medicine faculty were awarded distinguished professorships and recognized at a May 1 dinner at the Washington Duke Inn. Duke University honored 37 members of its faculty with distinguished professorships this year.

Monica Kraft, MD, chief of the Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine, is now the Charles Johnson, M.D., Professor of Medicine.

Chris O'Connor, chief of the Division of Cardiology, is now the Richard Sean Stack, M.D./Guidant Foundation Professor of Cardiology.

Read the full list of honored faculty on Duke Today.