Webb selected as a 2018 AAHPM Hearst Leadership Scholar

Friday, August 10, 2018

Jason Webb, MDJason Webb, MD, assistant professor of medicine (General Internal Medicine) and psychiatry and behavioral medicine and program director of the Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship Program, has been selected as a 2018 AAHPM Hearst Leadership Scholar by the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine.

The Hearst AAHPM Leadership Scholars Fund is an initiative designed to increase the number of qualified hospice and palliative medicine physicians who have access to specialized leadership development opportunities to supplement clinical training. Through the generous support of the Hearst Foundations, this fund provides scholarships to AAHPM physician members who are interested in participating in select professional development activities.

Dr. Webb is one of 15 scholars selected nationally. Learn more.