The June 29, 2021 session of Duke Medicine LEADS featured a presentation led by Kathleen Cooney, MD, MACP, "Embedding Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion into the Culture, Training, and Healthcare of the Department of Medicine." Cooney was joined by co-presenters, Genzton Hall, MD, PhDKimberley Evans, MD, Julius Wilder, MD, PhD, Jane Gagliardi, MD, MHS, FACP, DFAPA, John Duronville, MD, and Daniella Zipkin, MD.

Two faculty from the Department of Medicine have received 2019 ASCI Young Physician-Scientist Awards from the American Society for Clinical Investigation.

Gentzon Hall, MD, PhD, assistant professor of medicine (Nephrology), and Brent Hanks, MD, PhD, assistant professor of medicine (Medical Oncology) and pharmacology and cancer biology, are among 35 "outstanding physician-scientists" nationally to be recognized.

Two Department of Medicine faculty members have been selected to receive 2018 Physician-Scientist “Strong Start” awards.

The School of Medicine created the awards program in 2016, funded with a gift from the Duke Endowment, to support promising, new physician-scientists at Duke as they develop independent research programs.  Each recipient will receive $70,000 annually for three years to support their research programs. Five awards were funded this cycle.

Gentzon Hall, MD, PhD, will present his research at the Department's Research Seminar Series on Friday, March 30, 2018 in Duke Hospital Room 2002.

Gentzon Hall, MD, PhD, medical instructor (Nephrology), was recently awarded funding f

Laura Svetkey, MD, vice chair for faculty development and diversity, convened the Duke-NIH Diversity Supplement Workshop

Subscribe to HallGentzon