The Department of Medicine is delighted to announce the winning Chair’s Research Awards proposals for 2022.  

Last year in Christopher Holley’s lab, an uninstalled exhaust hood still wrapped in plastic suggested that the young investigator was just getting going.

Don’t be deceived. Holley arrived a lab-bench veteran when he joined Duke’s cardiology division faculty in 2015. But the physician-scientist is launching something very new: wide-reaching molecular studies into a new field of RNA biology with vast potential.

Four Medicine faculty are among the first round of recipients of the Duke Strong Start New Physician-Scientist Award.

8 faculty from the Department of Medicine will participate in the School of Medicine's LEADER program.

Fourteen faculty from the Department of Medicine were chosen as Duke Health Scholars and Duke Health Fellows. This inaugural program was created with a transfer of funds from the Duke University Health System. Its aim is to support the research efforts and enhance the academic success of early to mid-career clinician-scientists in School of Medicine clinical departments.

Subscribe to HolleyChristopher