The Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA) held their annual IDWeek October 2-6 in Washington, DC.  

The Duke Institute for Health Innovation (DIHI) has announced the recipients of the 2019 Innovation Awards, which support high-potential innovation projects in the areas of population health and analytics, novel patient interactions, new and team-based models of care, and optimization of patient flow. 

Seven of the 10 funded project teams include faculty and trainees from the Department of Medicine, and five of the funded projects are led by principal investigators from Medicine.

The Duke Institute for Health Innovation(DIHI) has announced recipients of their 2019 Innovation Awards.

Check out the latest episode of the Voices of Duke Health podcast, "The Puzzle Pieces," where you will hear from the Code Blue team, including Department of Medicine faculty Cara O'Brien, MD, Jonathan Bae, MD, and Adrian Hernandez, MD, who responded to a call from Betsy Hames, chief human resources officer in the School of Medicine.

Kathleen Cooney, MD, Chair of the Department of Medicine, has announced a new clinical leadership team that will work with Chet Patel, MD, vice chair for clinical affairs.

Four Department of Medicine faculty were recognized with awards at the School of Medicine's annual Spring Faculty Meeting on May 9. 

Excellence in Professionalism Award

Eight teams composed of health and data scientists from Duke will participate in a Duke Health Analytics Workshop on Fri., Nov. 11 from 11:45 a.m.-5 p.m. in Holsti-Anderson Family Assembly Room, 153 Rubenstein Library.

Four faculty members from the Department of Medicine are among the recipients of a new grant program aimed at fostering interactions between resear

The recipients of the Department of Medicine faculty education awards have been announced. This annual initiative provides awards in the amount of $5,000 per person to recognize one faculty member in each division for excellence in medical education. See a list below. 

Subscribe to O'BrienCara