Blobe Elected as 2022 AAAS Fellow

Three members of the Duke Faculty have been elected as 2022 fellows by the American Association for the Advancement of Science, one of the most distinct honors in the scientific community. The 2022 AAAS Fellows class includes 506 scientists, engineers and innovators spanning 24 scientific disciplines who are being recognized for their scientifically and socially distinguished achievements. 

A special congratulations to Gerard C. Blobe, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine in the division of Medical Oncology, as one of the three recipients. Dr. Blobe receives for distinguished contributions to the field of cancer biology, particularly in TGF-beta signaling, and for tireless mentorship and service.

Read more about the three Duke recipients