Kathleen Cooney

Kathleen Ann Cooney, MD
Chair of the Department of Medicine 

Vice Chairs

J Andrew Alspaugh

James Andrew Alspaugh, MD
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs


Carla Brady, MD
Vice Chair, Faculty Development

Andrew Muir, MD

Andrew Muir, MD
Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs

Scott Palmer

Scott Michael Palmer, MD
Vice Chair, Research

Amy Porter-Tacoronte, MBA

Amy Porter-Tacoronte, MBA
Vice Chair, Administration and Finance

C. Hostler

Christopher Hostler, MD, MPH
Associate Vice Chair, Veterans Affairs

Laura Svetkey

Laura Pat Svetkey, MD
Vice Chair, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Michael Pignone, MD

Michael Pignone, MD, MPH
Vice Chair for Quality and Innovation

Division Chiefs

Carey Anders

Carey Kernodle Anders, MD
Medical Oncology (Interim)


WIlliam Yancy, MD
General Internal Medicine (Interim)

Stefanie Sarantopoulos, MD, PhD

Stefanie Sarantopoulos, MD, PhD
Hematologic Malignancies and Cellular Therapy

David D'allessio

David A D'Alessio, MD
Endocrinology, Metabolism, and Nutrition

Andrew Muir, MD

Andrew Joseph Muir, MD

Loretta Que

Loretta Georgina Que, MD
Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine

Dr. Megan Clowse

Megan E. B. Clowse, MD
Rheumatology and Immunology

Senior Leadership

Medical Director for Telehealth and Access Innovations
Associate Vice Chair, Ambulatory Services
Chair for Basic Research, Research Development Council
Associate Vice Chair, Inpatient Services
Director, Lab-based Research
Associate Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
Medical Director for Primary Clinical Services
Interim Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
Director, Medicine Clinical Research Unit
Lead, Society for Early Education Scholars
Associate Chief Administrative Officer
Associate Vice Chair for Provider Experience and Development
Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Associate Vice Chair, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, and Chair of the Program for Women in Internal Medicine (PWIM)
Co-Chair, Minority Recruitment and Retention Committee
Co-Chair, Minority Recruitment and Retention Committee