NEW: Duke Health COVID-19 information site

Resources You Need Now



Highlights and Successes

Awards - honors

Sullivan named 2020 recipient of the ASTCT Lifetime Achievement Award

January 3, 2020
Keith Sullivan, MD , the James B. Wyngaarden Distinguished Professor of Medicine (Hematologic Malignancies and Cellular Therapy), is the recipient of the American Society for Transplantation and Cellular Therapy's 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award .
Awards - grants

Bartlett receives 2020 ASH Scholar Award

December 19, 2019
David Bartlett, PhD , assistant professor of medicine (Medical Oncology), has been selected to receive a $150,000 clinical-junior-faculty-level 2020 ASH Scholar Award by the American Society of Hematology
All things Duke

Ross to serve as new chief medical officer for Duke Regional Hospital

December 4, 2019
Adia K. Ross, MD, MHA , the medical director for Duke Raleigh Hospital Medicine, has been named Duke Regional Hospital’s new chief medical officer. Dr. Ross is an assistant professor of medicine (General Internal Medicine) and graduate of the Duke Internal Medicine Residency Program.

More From MedicineNews

COVID-19 Updates: Hospital Medicine
April 3, 2020
With the increase of COVID-19 cases in our community, Duke Hospital Medicine has been making several updates in order to stay in front of the pandemic.
Our Well-Being
March 27, 2020
In the Department of Medicine, we know that our most valuable asset is our workforce. Over the past year we have increased our focus on workforce well-being , and that’s even more important during the time of COVID-19. We have put together this web page that lists opportunities, valuable tools and resources for you to use during this challenging time.
Duke joins first national effort to test a potential COVID-19 therapy
March 26, 2020
Duke University Hospital has joined the first national study to test a potential therapy for COVID-19, giving hospitalized adult patients with significant symptoms an option to participate. The study is being co-led by Cameron Wolfe, MD , associate professor of medicine (Infectious Diseases), and Emmanuel “Chip” Walter, MD , professor of pediatrics.
Celebrating Match Day 2020
March 20, 2020
The Duke Internal Medicine Residency Program congratulates newly matched medical students today who participated in the 2020 National Resident Matching Program.
Funding opp: Faculty Funding for AI/Global Health
March 16, 2020
The Duke Global Health Institute (DGHI) invites interdisciplinary teams led by DGHI faculty to submit research proposals in the area of data science, machine learning, and/or artificial intelligence. Deadline to apply is April 20, 2020.
Funding opp: 2020 Spring Core Facility Voucher Program
March 16, 2020
The School of Medicine departments, institutes and centers oversee a wide range of research core facilities. To enable investigators to access these services for exciting new studies that are not yet externally funded, we are pleased to announce the 2020 Spring SOM Core Facility Voucher Program. Deadline to apply is April 17, 2020.