Program Faculty

Duke’s Geriatric Medicine faculty comprise one of the strongest divisions of its kind in the nation. U.S.News and World Report has ranked the division in the top 10 nationally for several straight years. Fellows train closely with faculty in clinical care, research and education.

Program Director
Mitchell T. Heflin, MD, MHS

Fellowship Program Coordinator

Susanne Harris

Geriatric Faculty



Faculty From Other Divisions

  • Cynthia Amundsen, MD (Urogynecology)
  • Jim Burke, MD
  • Linda Cates, DPT
  • Burton Scott, MD (Neurology)
  • Tracey Holsinger, MD
  • Kim Huffman, MD
  • Sandhya Lagoo-Deenadayalan, MD, PhD
  • Eleanor McConnell, PhD
  • Kathleen Welsh-Bohmer, PhD