Chair's Award

This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated excellence and made unparalleled contributions to the Department of Medicine. Created in 2022 by Dr. Kathleen Cooney, Chair of the Department of Medicine, these recipients sustained legacies that will shape this Department now and for the future.

2022 Recipient - Laura Svetkey, MD, MHS

Laura Pat Svetkey
Laura Svetkey, MD, MHS
Professor of Medicine
Vice Chair, Faculty
   Development and Diversity

Drs. Svetkey and Cooney at the DOM Annual Celebration on June 9, 2022.