3 from Medicine selected as ADVANCE-UP Scholars

Three faculty from the Department of Medicine have been selected for the School of Medicine's 2022 class of ADVANCE-UP Scholars.

ADVANCE-UP (Academic DeVelopment Advocacy, Networking, Coaching and Education for Underrepresented Populations) is a year-long program that provides in-depth opportunities for academic development, mentoring, and networking for faculty from underrepresented racial and ethnic backgrounds.

The program aims to address the challenges that underrepresented faculty encounter in academic medical centers and ultimately seeks to create a network of scholars that will enhance the sense of community among underrepresented faculty, foster timely promotion, and increase representation in leadership positions. 

Faculty from the Department of Medicine in the 2022 class include:

Drs. Mann-Johnson, Oloruntoba-Sanders, and Sinclair are among 11 faculty in the School of Medicine selected for the program.