Program Faculty

Duke Endocrinology Fellowship Program Leadership

David D'Alessio, MD Bryan Batch, MD, MHS Matthew J. Crowley, MD, MHS
Chief, Duke Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism Chief, Endocrinology Section, Durham VA Medical Center Director, Duke Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism Training Program
Traci Womble
​Program Coordinator
Duke Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism Fellowship Training Program        

Duke Endocrinology Fellowship Program Faculty

Hiba Abou Assi, MD Carly Kelley, MD
Natasha Akhter, MBBS Nitya Kumar, MD
Anastasia-Stefania Alexopoulos, MBBS Wanda Lakey, MD
James Bain, PhD Richard Lee, MD
Adrienne Barnosky, DO Diana B. McNeill, MD, FACP
Bryan C. Batch, MD, MHS Lauren Mozingo, MD
Ann J. Brown, MD, FACE Deborah Muoio, PhD
Jonathan Campbell, PhD Christopher Newgard, PhD
Michael Canos, MD Ali Qamar, MBBS
Leonor Corsino, MD, MHS Jyothi Rao, MBBS
Andrea Coviello, MD Jennifer Rowell, MD
Matthew Crowley, MD, MHS Nicole Sagalla, MD
David D'Alessio, MD Tracy Setji, MD
Lauren Gratian, MD Afreen Shariff, MBBS
Jennifer B. Green, MD Sona Sharma, MBBS
John R. Guyton, MD Susan Spratt, MD
Mark A. Herman, MD Jonathan Velez-Rivera, MD
Matthew Hirschey, PhD Anne Weaver, MD
Hans-Ewald Hohmeier, MD, PhD Thomas J. Weber, MD
Beatrice Hong, MD Phillip White, PhD
Nicole E. Jelesoff, MD Sarah Zaheer, MD
In addition to its strong intradivisional research program, the Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism collaborates closely with colleagues around Duke. Many of our faculty hold appointments within the following organizations, allowing our trainees to engage in interdisciplinary research: