L. Ebony Boulware, MD, MPH

Division Chief

  • Professor of Medicine
  • Professor of Community and Family Medicine
  • Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science
  • Director, Duke Clinical and Translational Science Award

Clinical Research

David Edelman, MD
Faculty and Fellowship Development
Kevin Schulman, MD, MBA


Daniella Zipkin, MD
Ambulatory Residents
Bruce Peyser, MD
Ambulatory Medical Students
Joel Boggan, MD
Inpatient Residents

Saumil Chudgar, MD, MS
Inpatient Medical Students



Health System  
David Gallagher, MD
Hospital Medicine
Edward Cooner, MD
Duke Primary Care



Lynn Bowlby, MD
Duke Outpatient Clinic
John Paat, MD
Medical Director, PDC
Durham VA  
David Simel, MD
Hospital Medicine
Brian Schneider, MD
Hospital Medicine
Brian Hayes, MD
Ambulatory Medicine

Mailing address:

411 W. Chapel Hill Street (NC Mutual Building), Suite 500
Durham, NC 27701