Internal Medicine Residency Alumni Council

The Duke Internal Medicine Residency Alumni Council is comprised of residency training program alumni interested in supporting the Department of Medicine and the Duke Internal Medicine Residency Training Program (RTP) leadership team.

Guided by the mission of maintaining the Duke IM Residency Training Program’s status as a top-tier training program for internal medicine, the Alumni Council advises DOM and Program Leadership on new educational initiatives, helps fund innovative educational programs and supports overall resident professional development.

Our Alumni Council has advised residents on career and fellowship choices, welcomed our new interns and is supporting the development of our bedside ultrasound program.

While the COVID-19 pandemic disrupted our in-person meetings, we look forward to gathering again in Durham in the Spring of 2023.

Alumni Council Members

Chris Cabell

Chris Cabell, MD, MHS

-Senior Vice President, Head of Clinical Development at Emergent BioSolutions

Douglas Haden

Douglas Haden, MD

-Medical Director, Mattei Cardiothoracic Surgery ICU, Pulmonary & Critical Care Consultants at Carolinas Medical Center in Charlotte

Paul Klotman

Paul Klotman, MD

- President, CEO, Executive Dean of Baylor College of Medicine

Lia Logio

Lia Logio, MD, MACP, FRCP

- John L. Caughey Jr MD Professor of Medicine

-Vice Dean for Medical Education at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine.

- Director, Center for Medical Education

Jay McDonald

Jay R. McDonald, MD

-Assistant Professor of Medicine at Washington University School of Medicine

Van Morris

Van Morris, MD

- Assistant Professor of Medicine at University of Texas

Tiffany Randolph

Tiffany Randolph, MD, MBA

-Vice Dean for Medical Education at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

  jw       Jamie Whitehouse, MD, MHS

          - Assistant Professor of Medicine - Mission Infectious Disease

            Associates, Asheville NC    


Chris Woods

Chris Woods, MD, MPH

-Co-Director of the Hubert-Yeargan Center for Global Health
-Professor of Medicine & Pathology

dg        Darrell M. Gray, II, MD, MPH, FACG

        -Chief Health Equity Officer at Elevance Health

Aimee Zaas

Aimee Zaas, MD, MHS

-Professor of Medicine
-Program Director for the Duke Internal Medicine Residency Program

Join as a supporting member here

Benefits of supporting membership:

  • Quarterly newsletter
  • Access to alumni contacts
  • Links to conferences
  • Invitations to networking events

Update your contact information

  •   Please update your contact info, updates on career and family HERE